Tenure Review Committee

Section 7.        Tenure Review Committee

A. Membership: The term of each faculty member shall be four years with staggered terms expiring July 1. The committee shall consist of the following members:

1. Four tenured faculty members from different divisions appointed by the Co-Presidents and confirmed by the Senate, one of whom will serve as chair; and

2. Chief Academic Officer.

B. Duties and Purposes:

1. To review documents provided by the Faculty Evaluation Committees; and

2. To issue an annual report and recommendations to the Senate and the President/Superintendent. This report will include recommendations on the reemployment and tenure of each tenure-track non-tenured faculty member.

3. To perform other duties pursuant to the CRFO Collective Bargaining Agreement.


TRC reviewed October, 2015

  • Eureka Main Campus
  • 7351 Tompkins Hill Rd
  • Eureka, CA 95501
  • 707-476-4100