Faculty Development Committee

Section 4.        Faculty Development Committee Bylaws

A.     Membership: The term of each faculty member, including the chair, shall be two years with staggered terms expiring July 1. The committee shall consist of the following members:

1. The chair appointed by the Co-Presidents and confirmed by the Senate;

2. Three faculty members from Eureka appointed by the Co-Presidents;

3. One faculty member from CRDN appointed by the Co-Presidents; and

B.     Duties and Purposes:

1. To oversee the distribution of faculty development funds to support the improvement of instructional skills or subject area expertise of faculty and associate faculty members;

2. To develop guidelines for funding requests;

3. To forward funding allocation recommendations to the Senate for approval;

4. To develop, implement, and coordinate the process for awarding funding; and

5. To evaluate faculty development activities district wide.


FDC Revised October, 2015; Approved by Senate 01/15/16

  • Eureka Main Campus
  • 7351 Tompkins Hill Rd
  • Eureka, CA 95501
  • 707-476-4100