Enrollment Management Committee


In support of the college's mission and strategic plan, the Enrollment Management Committee
analyzes trends and uses data to recommend strategies to optimize enrollment.

Committee History

Basic Skills Committee became a subcommittee of Enrollment Management in Fall 2013.

Typical Tasks

Among the EMC's responsibilities:

  • Recommend strategies to meet and sustain enrollment targets
  • Recommend a comprehensive recruitment and retention plan; and
  • Recommend purposeful linkage between marketing, recruitment, and branding.

Upcoming Items



Name Constituency Group
Angelina Hill VP Instruction
Rianne Connor Student Services Representative
Juliet Maestas
KT Representative
Tiffany Schmitcke Director, Admissions and Records
Danny Walker Faculty 
Dave Bazard Dean, MSBSS
George Potamianos Dean, Humanities
Kerry Mayer Dean, CE
Mike Haley
Dean, MS
Rory Johnson Director, Del Norte
Maggie White Faculty 

Molly Blakemore Career Outreach and Marketing Manager
Paul Chown Director, Institutional Research, Information Systems & IE
Joseph Hays Research Analyst
Stephanie Burres Support

Committee Membership Terms of Service

The EMC includes a cross sectional representation of employee groups and a student representative.   The Committee is led by two Co-Chairs—Vice President of Instruction and Student Services and a faculty member.  Appointed Faculty and CSEA representatives are expected to serve a 2-3 year term to provide consistency among the membership; Dean and Management positions are continuous. See membership page for member detail.

  • Eureka Main Campus
  • 7351 Tompkins Hill Rd
  • Eureka, CA 95501
  • 707-476-4100