

REDWOODS COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT Board Policy

THE REDWOODS COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

The District has been named the Redwoods Community College District.

The name is the property of the District. No person shall, without the permission of the Board, use this name or the names of any colleges or other facilities of the District, or any abbreviation of them, to imply, indicate, or otherwise suggest that an organization, product, or service is connected or affiliated with, or is endorsed, favored, supported, or opposed by, the District.

The District consists of the following college and education centers:

- 1. College of the Redwoods, Eureka Campus (Eureka)
- 2. College of the Redwoods, Del Norte Education Center (Crescent City)
- 3. College of the Redwoods, Mendocino Coast Education Center (Fort Bragg)

The District also offers programs and courses at additional instructional sites throughout the District to best address the needs of District students, and these sites include, but are not limited to:

- 1. College of the Redwoods, Bianchi Farm (Shively)
- 2. College of the Redwoods, Community Education (Downtown Eureka)
- 3. College of the Redwoods, Fine Woodworking Program (Fort Bragg)
- 4. College of the Redwoods, Garberville Instructional Site (Garberville)
- 5. College of the Redwoods, Klamath-Trinity Instructional Site (Hoopa)

Reference: Education Code Section 72000(b); Elections Code Section 18304; Standard IV.A.4; BP 2100 'Board Elections'