The Curriculum Committee membership as described in the Academic Senate Bylaws shall be amended to read as follows:

- 1. The chair appointed from the Committee's members past or present by the President and confirmed by the Senate;
- 2. One faculty member from each Division as defined in the Constitution of the Academic Senate, Article IV, Section 2, selected by the division. If a division chooses not to fill the position, the Curriculum Committee chair may appoint a faculty member from any division to fill that vacancy. With the exception of the chair, no division shall have more than two representatives; and
- One faculty member with current knowledge of the regulatory requirements governing Alternative Instructional Methodologies, especially those regarding Distance and Correspondence Education separate course approval (Title 5, sections 55206 and 55263) to be appointed by the Curriculum Committee chair and confirmed by the Senate; and
- 4. The Curriculum Specialist, who shall serve as a non-voting member; and
- 5. The College Articulation Officer (AO), who shall serve as a regular, voting member if the AO is a faculty member; if the AO is not faculty, then the AO shall be a non-voting, *ex officio* member; and
- 6. The Chief Instructional Officer (CIO) or designee, who shall serve as a non-voting, *ex officio* member; and
- 7. The Distance Education Administrator, who shall serve as a non-voting, *ex officio* member; and
- 8. The Assessment Committee chair, who shall serve as a non-voting, *ex officio* member unless that person already serves as a regular voting Curriculum Committee member; and
- 9. A student representative who shall serve as a non-voting liaison to the Curriculum Committee to be appointed in accordance with District policies or procedures.
- 10. The Curriculum Committee chair may request a MIS Admissions and Records representative, who shall serve as a non-voting, *ex-officio* member.